Good Eats Part 1: Jeanine’s Restaurant and Bakery

There are plenty of great restaurants and cafes around SB. My all time favorite breakfast place has to be at Jeanine’s, in Montecito. I often find myself here on Saturday and Sunday mornings with my friends after a late night. Today happened to be one of those mornings. Jeanine’s is literally the first and only breakfast place that comes to mind when thinking of somewhere to go with friends simply because it is the best.

photo-36

maddie enjoying her fresh bowl of fruit

Jeanine’s is in the lower village of Montecito, a nice and centrally located place. The restaurant is always packed during prime breakfast time, around 10-11. It’s not uncommon for me to see at least a few people I know every time I’m there. There is seating both inside and outside, but on a gorgeous day like today my friends and I had to claim a seat outside to soak up the sun while we ate.

photo-35

The Jeanine’s menu includes it’s famous french toast, a variety of breakfast dishes, sandwiches, hot and iced beverages, and delicious pastries. This morning I had the classic yogurt and granola with fresh fruit as a good start to my day, but I could not resist having a bite of my friend Marissa’s french toast because that is Jeanine’s specialty dish. I HIGHLY recommend the kahlua banana french toast, my all time fave.

Jeanine_s

montecito-img

Above are pictures showing the inside and outside of the restaurant. Both can be found on the Jeanine’s website, here. There is also a Jeanine’s in downtown SB off of state street. Although I am not there as frequently as the Montecito store, it is great as well a perfect lunch spot for shoppers downtown.

One thought on “Good Eats Part 1: Jeanine’s Restaurant and Bakery

What do you think?

