Soccer Season & Independence

With this month came two new things: spring soccer season, and a license. I am able to enjoy these two things along with my new found independence I have from driving. Being able to come and go to and from places has been such a good experience. I am finally able to not worry about structuring my life around whether or not I can get rides. Today I drove myself to practice at san marcos, my first time alone on the freeway.

Macie, my coach, believes in hard work and conditioning to make a better soccer player. I was able to capture my team mates playing in tonights practice during a particularly difficult and tiring drill as the sun was going down.

photo-46

The fierce winds in SB today made it everything we practiced a lot more challenging also.

photo-47

Finally wrapping up this practice felt great and I honestly wanted nothing more then to get in my car, blast some music, and cruise home for a big dinner. The best thing about Macie’s practices though is how accomplished and worked out I feel after each one. That is a huge benefit of having her as a coach, is that I always feel I am working to my full potential. This is only the beginning of my adventures on the road and I can’t wait to document as I drive to a wider range of places. Having a license opens up all sorts of possibilities and opportunities for more freedoms!

What do you think?

