Good Eats Part 2: Lunch Bites

I fully take advantage of the open campus at SBHS. There are a few lunch places I visit regularly, either walking down to Milpas street or getting rides with upperclassmen.

One of those spots is Backyard Bowls on State street. The menu consists of various acai bowls, which are bowls of a thick smoothie topped with granola, fresh fruit, and honey. They hit the spot on a hot day when I’m craving something fresh to cool me down. This lunch spot is around 5-10 minutes driving, so unfortunately I can’t visit regularly.

 

 

 

 

photo-48

photo taken by lilla petruska

Backyard bowl website here

An easier lunch commute is the short to my fave restaurant on Milpas street, The Shop. The Shop has a big menu or delicious foods, like fish tacos, a GREAT avocado wrap (my regular order), burgers, salads, a tri-tip sandwich, all in addition to a breakfast menu. My only complaint is that the food takes a little long to prepare, so I definitely advise calling ahead. The wait is worth it though because of the high quality of the food. There is indoor and outdoor seating that always fills up quickly because The Shop is so popular. It only opened earlier this year!

The Shop website here

If I’m going for the ultimate lunch experience, I’ll cruise the harbor with some friends to eat at On The Alley. This lunch spot is right next to the beach and has some great sea food, my favorite being the fish and chips. It’s a bit of a longer drive from school, so going there means you’re more pressed for time but it is absolutely worth it.

On the Alley website here

If you ever find yourself without any lunch plans, definitely give these places a shot. I promise you will not be let down!

 

What do you think?

