Old Friends and Beach Walks

Being from two cities has made my life hard in a lot of ways, but also taught me a lot of things. Keeping in touch with old friends is really crucial, even though sometimes I go for a while without talking to my friends from Palo Alto. However they’re people who’s friendships I really value and catching up with them constantly really makes me happy! That being said I was absolutely ecstatic when my best friend form up north, Katie Douty, let me know her and her twin brother and mom would be stopping by Santa Barbara for the day.

photo (1)

Even though we only had a few hours in the afternoon that went by much too quickly, we still had a great time. I’m so grateful that they are people I’ve been able to stay close too even though we live so far away and it’s difficult to plan visits to see each other. I know that these friendships are ones that will last for a lot of years!

photo

 

I definitely encourage you guys to catch up with some old friends, you’ll definitely be in for a good surprise on what a good time you can have.

What do you think?

